Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Both sides previous revision Previous revision
astroc10_f17 [2017/09/21 19:25]
benjamin_stahl
astroc10_f17 [2017/10/05 00:47] (current)
goullaud
Line 1: Line 1:
 +====== Astro C10 Stuff ======
  
 +
 +
 +^ Name, Position, # Sections ​     ^ Email ^ Office Hours Time and Location ^ Phone Number ^
 +| Ben Stahl (Physics), 50% Head GSI (admin.) ​  | benjamin_stahl@berkeley.edu | Mondays 10 am - 12 pm, Campbell 233 | 831-419-4550 |
 +| Charles Goullaud (Physics), 50% GSI (4 sec.)    | goullaud@berkeley.edu | Wednesday 1-3 PM, Campbell 233 | 612-806-5573 |
 +| Siyao Jia (Astronomy),​ 25% GSI (2 sec.)    | siyao_jia@berkeley.edu | Friday 5pm-6pm, Campbell 233 | 208-283-7317 |
 +| Philipp Kempski (Astronomy),​ 25% GSI (2 sec.)    | philipp.kempski@berkeley.edu | Mondays 1:​30-2:​30pm,​ Campbell 233  | 510-325-4616 |
 +| Casey Lam (Astronomy),​ 25% GSI (2 sec.)    | casey_lam@berkeley.edu ​ | Tuesday 4:30 pm- 5:30 pm, Campbell 355 | 626-825-9980 |
 +| Sarafina Nance (Astronomy),​ 25% GSI (2 sec.)    | nance.sarafina@gmail.com | Thursdays 10 AM - 11 AM, Campbell 355 | 512-815-4465 |
 +| Nathan Sanford (Astronomy),​ 25% GSI (2 sec.)    | nathan_sandford@berkeley.edu ​ | Wednesday 11:00 am - 12:00 pm, Campbell 233 | 408-828-4165 |
 +| Steven Giacalone (Astronomy),​ 25% GSI (2 sec.)    | sgiacalone103@gmail.com | Fridays 1 pm - 2 pm, Campbell 355 | 631-942-2897 |
 +| Jordan Fleming (Astronomy),​ 25% GSI (2 sec.)    | jordan_fleming@berkeley.edu ​ | Friday 9:30 am - 10:30 am, Campbell 233 | 949-514-5942 |
 +| Morgan Presley (Physics) 25% GSI (2 sec.)    | mpresley@berkeley.edu | Tuesday 10-11am, Campbell 233 | 309-242-9042 |
 +| Nick Choksi (Astronomy),​ 20% UGSI (2 sec.)     | nchoksi@berkeley.edu | Thurs 2:30-3:30pm Campbell 355 | 248-210-0287 |
 +| Jackson Sipple (Astronomy),​ 20% UGSI (2 sec.)    | jsipple@berkeley.edu | Wednesday 11am-12pm Campbell 355 | 949-929-3600 |
 +| Ben Jeffers (Astronomy),​ 20% UGSI (2 sections) ​   | btjeffers@berkeley.edu | Thursday 4-5pm Campbell 233 | 805-459-5842 |
 +| Sanyum Channa (Astro.), 20% UGSI (admin., star parties) ​ | sanyum_channa@berkeley.edu | N/A | 510-708-9722 |
 +| Edward Falcon (Astro.), 20% UGSI (admin., star parties) ​ | efalcon@berkeley.edu | N/A | 661-431-9568 |
 +
 +
 +
 +Grading Rotation:
 +
 +^ Name      ^ Email ^ HW1 ^ HW2 ^ HW3 ^ HW4 ^ HW5 ^ HW6 ^ HW7 ^ HW8 ^ HW9 ^ HW10 ^ HW11 ^ L1 ^ L2 ^
 +| Andrew Campbell | andrewdcampbell@berkeley.edu | 1,2,3    | 4,5      | 6,7,8    | 9,10     | 11,12,13 | 14,15    | 16,17,18 | 19,20    | 21,22,23 | 24,25,26 | 1,2,3    | 4,5      | 6,7,8    |
 +| Clayton Kinsey | ckinsey9@berkeley.edu | 4,5      | 6,7,8    | 9,10     | 11,12,13 | 14,15    | 16,17,18 | 19,20    | 21,22,23 | 24,25,26 | 1,2,3    | 4,5      | 6,7,8    | 9,10     |
 +| Dhruv Muley  | dmuley@berkeley.edu | 6,7,8    | 9,10     | 11,12,13 | 14,15    | 16,17,18 | 19,20    | 21,22,23 | 24,25,26 | 1,2,3    | 4,5      | 6,7,8    | 9,10     | 11,12,13 |
 +| Melanie Archipley | archipleym@berkeley.edu | 9,10     | 11,12,13 | 14,15    | 16,17,18 | 19,20    | 21,22,23 | 24,25,26 | 1,2,3    | 4,5      | 6,7,8    | 9,​10,​23 ​ | 11,12,13 | 14,15    |
 +| Sameen Yunus | sfsyunus@berkeley.edu | 11,12,13 | 14,15    | 16,17,18 | 19,20    | 21,22,23 | 24,25,26 | 1,2,3    | 4,5      | 6,7,8    | 9,10     | 11,12,13 | 14,15    | 16,17,18 |
 +| T. G. Roberts | t.g.roberts@berkeley.edu | 14,15    | 16,17,18 | 19,20    | 21,22,23 | 24,25,26 | 1,2,3    | 4,5      | 6,7,8    | 9,10     | 11,12,13 | 14,15    | 16,17,18 | 19,20    |
 +| Nicole Hoang | nhoang@berkeley.edu | 16,17,18 | 19,20    | 21,22,23 | 24,25,26 | 1,2,3    | 4,5      | 6,7,8    | 9,10     | 11,12,13 | 14,15    | 16,17,18 | 19,20    | 21,22,23 |
 +| Brandon Park Coy | bpcoy@berkeley.edu | 19,20    | 21,22,23 | 24,25,26 | 1,2,3    | 4,5      | 6,7,8    | 9,10     | 11,12,13 | 14,15    | 16,17,18 | 19,20    | 21,22,23 | 24,25,26 |
 +| Sanum Patel | spatel1927@berkeley.edu | 21,22,23 | 24,25,26 | 1,2,3    | 4,5      | 6,7,8    | 9,10     | 11,12,13 | 14,15    | 16,17,18 | 19,20    | 21,22    | 24,25,26 | 1,2,3    |
 +| Kevin Tang | kevintang129@berkeley.edu | 24,25,26 | 1,2,3    | 4,5      | 6,7,8    | 9,10     | 11,12,13 | 14,15    | 16,17,18 | 19,20    | 21,22,23 | 24,25,26 | 1,2,3    | 4,5      |
 +
 +
 +
 +List of Sections (All located in 121 Campbell Hall):
 +
 +|101, Tue, 2-3 | NC |114, Thu, 1-2  | CG |
 +|102, Thu, 9-10   | SN |115, Wed, 11-12  | SN |
 +|103, Wed, 1-2   | CL |116, Thu, 2-3  | MP |
 +|104, Tue, 9-10   | JS |117, Fri, 2-3  | JF |
 +|105, Tue, 11-12   | SJ |118, Mon, 2-3  | JF |
 +|106, Tue, 1-2  | CG |119, Wed, 10-11  | NS |
 +|107, Thu, 11-12 | BJ | 120, Tue, 4-5  | CG |
 +|108, Tue, 3-4  | NC |121, Mon, 12-1  | BJ |
 +|109, Tue, 10-11   | SJ |122, Fri, 9-10  | SG |
 +|110, Wed, 9-10   | NS |123, Thu, 12-1  | CG |
 +|111, Thu, 10-11   | JS |124, Thu, 3-4  | MP |
 +|112, Wed, 12-1   | CL  |125, Mon, 9-10  | PK |
 +|113, Fri, 12-1 | SG | 126, Mon, 10-11  | PK |
 +
 +Table of Sections:
 +
 +
 +^ Time ^ Monday ^ Tuesday ^ Wednesday ^ Thursday ^ Friday ^
 +^ 9-10 | 125 (PK) | 104 (JS) | 110 (NS) | 102 (SN) | 122 (SG) |
 +^ 10-11| 126 (PK) | 109 (SJ) | 119 (NS) | 111 (JS) |          |
 +^ 11-12| ​         | 105 (SJ) | 115 (SN) | 107 (BJ) |          |
 +^ 12-1 | 121 (BJ) |          | 112 (CL) | 123 (CG) | 113 (SG) |
 +^ 1-2  |          | 106 (CG) | 103 (CL) | 114 (CG) |          |
 +^ 2-3  | 118 (JF) | 101 (NC) |          | 116 (MP) | 117 (JF) |
 +^ 3-4  |          | 108 (NC) |          | 124 (MP) |          |
 +^ 4-5  |          | 120 (CG) |          |          |          |
 +
 +
 +TALC Times (121 Campbell Hall):
 +
 +|Wednesday |7-8pm | Charles + -- |
 +|Wednesday |8-9pm | Charles + -- |
 +|Thursday ​ |7-8pm | Ben + -- |
 +|Thursday ​ |8-9pm | Ben + -- |
 +
 +
 +Star Parties:
 +
 +| Monday star parties| S1/E2 + -- | 
 +| Tuesday star parties| E1/S2 + -- | 
 +| Wednesday star parties| S1/E2 + -- | 
 +| Thursday star parties| E1/S2 + -- | 
 +
 +Note: E1 = Edward in "week 1", S2 = Sanyum in "week 2", week count restarts every two weeks.
 +
 +Friday Homework Assembly: Edward and Sanyum