Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Both sides previous revision Previous revision
student_directory [2013/02/27 16:47]
chat.hull
student_directory [2014/04/10 22:21] (current)
james_mcbride trimmed, updated years, but did not add anyone
Line 12: Line 12:
 <​sortable r1> <​sortable r1>
 ^ Name / info link ^ Wiki username / wiki user page link ^ Dept. ^ Year ^ Adviser ^ ^ Name / info link ^ Wiki username / wiki user page link ^ Dept. ^ Year ^ Adviser ^
-| [[student_directory#​Katherine de Kleer|Katherine de Kleer]] | | AY | | | +| [[student_directory#​Katherine de Kleer|Katherine de Kleer]] | | AY | de Pater 
-| [[student_directory#​Francesca Fornasini|Francesca Fornasini]] | [[wiki:​user:​f.fornasini]]| AY | | Tomsick/​Kriek | +| [[student_directory#​Francesca Fornasini|Francesca Fornasini]] | [[wiki:​user:​f.fornasini]]| AY | | Tomsick/​Kriek | 
-| [[student_directory#​Matt_George|Matt George]] | [[wiki:​user:​mattgeorge]] | AY | | Schlegel/​Seljak | +| [[student_directory#​Matt_George|Matt George]] | [[wiki:​user:​mattgeorge]] | AY | | Schlegel/​Seljak | 
-| [[student_directory#​Chat_Hull|Chat Hull]] | [[wiki:​user:​chat.hull]] ​ | AY | | Plambeck ​+| [[student_directory#​Chat_Hull|Chat Hull]] | [[wiki:​user:​chat.hull]] ​ | AY | | Plambeck | 
-| [[student_directory#​Therese_Jones|Therese Jones]] | [[wiki:​user:​tjones]] | AY | 4 | Kriek +| [[student_directory#​Garrett Keating|Garrett Keating]] | | AY | | Bower | 
-| [[student_directory#​Garrett Keating|Garrett Keating]] | | AY | | Bower | +| [[student_directory#​Chris_Klein|Chris Klein]] | [[wiki:​user:​cklein]] | AY | | Bloom | 
-| [[student_directory#​Chris_Klein|Chris Klein]] | [[wiki:​user:​cklein]] | AY | | Bloom | +| [[student_directory#​Aaron_Lee|Aaron Lee]] | [[wiki:​user:​differentialpi]] | AY | | McKee | 
-| [[student_directory#​Aaron_Lee|Aaron Lee]] | [[wiki:​user:​differentialpi]] | AY | | McKee | +| [[student_directory#​James McBride|James McBride]] | [[wiki:​user:​james mcbride]] | AY | | Heiles | 
-| [[student_directory#​James McBride|James McBride]] | [[wiki:​user:​james mcbride]] | AY | | Heiles | +| [[student_directory#​Mike_McCourt|Mike McCourt]] | [[wiki:​user:​mkmcc]] | AY | | Quataert | 
-| [[student_directory#​Mike_McCourt|Mike McCourt]] | [[wiki:​user:​mkmcc]] | AY | | Quataert ​+| [[student_directory#​Adam_Morgan|Adam Morgan]] | [[wiki:​user:​amorgan]] | AY | | Bloom | 
-| [[student_directory#​Adam_Miller|Adam Miller]] | [[wiki:​user:​amiller]] | AY | 6 | Bloom +| [[student_directory#​Erik Petigura|Erik Petigura]] | [[wiki:​user:​petigura]] | AY | |Marcy | 
-| [[student_directory#​Adam_Morgan|Adam Morgan]] | [[wiki:​user:​amorgan]] | AY | | Bloom +| [[student_directory#​Sedona_Price|Sedona Price]] | [[wiki:​user:​sedona]] | AY | | Kriek | 
-| [[student_directory#​Sarah_Newman|Sarah Newman]] | [[wiki:​user:​sarah.newman]] | AY | 5 | Genzel | +| [[student_directory#​Nathaniel_Roth|Nathaniel Roth]] | [[wiki:​user:​nroth]] | PH | | Kasen | 
-| [[student_directory#​Yookyung_Noh|Yookyung Noh]] | [[wiki:​user:​ynoh]] | AY | 6 | Cohn +| [[student_directory#​Isaac Shivvers|Isaac Shivvers]] | [[wiki:​user:​ishivvers]] | AY | | Bloom/​Filippenko | 
-| [[student_directory#​Erik Petigura|Erik Petigura]] | [[wiki:​user:​petigura]] | AY | |Marcy ​+| [[student_directory#​Casey Stark|Casey Stark]] | [[wiki:​user:​caseywstark]] | AY | | Nugent | 
-| [[student_directory#​Jonnie_Pober|Jonnie Pober]] | | AY | 5 | Parsons ​+| [[student_directory#​Dyas Utomo|Dyas Utomo]] | [[wiki:​user:​dyas]] | AY | Blitz |
-| [[student_directory#​Sedona_Price|Sedona Price]] | [[wiki:​user:​sedona]] | AY | | Kriek | +
-| [[student_directory#​Nathaniel_Roth|Nathaniel Roth]] | [[wiki:​user:​nroth]] | PH | | Kasen +
-| [[student_directory#​Josh_Shiode|Josh Shiode]] | [[wiki:​user:​jhshiode]] | AY | 6 | Quataert ​+
-| [[student_directory#​Isaac Shivvers|Isaac Shivvers]] | [[wiki:​user:​ishivvers]] | AY | | Bloom/​Filippenko ​+
-| [[student_directory#​Kathryn Silverio|Kathryn Silverio]] | | AY | 3 | Marcy +
-| [[student_directory#​Casey Stark|Casey Stark]] | [[wiki:​user:​caseywstark]] | AY | | Nugent | +
-| [[student_directory#​Dyas Utomo|Dyas Utomo]] | [[wiki:​user:​dyas]] | AY | Kriek | +
-| [[student_directory#​Kartik Kumar|Kartik Kumar]] | [[wiki:​user:​kartikkumar]] | AY | 6 | de Pater |+
  
 </​sortable>​ </​sortable>​
-=====Extra Info===== 
- 
-====James McBride==== 
-**Research Interests**:​ 
-star formation, magnetic fields, starburst galaxies, galaxy mergers, masers 
- 
-**Current Projects**: 
-1. Mapping OH maser spots and Zeeman splitting in Arp 220 (VLBA) 
-2. Mapping CO in OH megamasers with magnetic field detections (CARMA) 
-3. Constraining OH megamaser theory with observations of all four OH lines at 18-cm (Arecibo) 
-4. Search for OH in outflows, or perhaps weak extragalactic masers, in early type galaxies with significant dust and molecular gas (Arecibo, GBT) 
- 
-**Other Interests or Activities**:​ 
-Hiking, ultimate frisbee, baseball, board games, gardening 
- 
-Last modified 11 Feb 2012 
- 
-====Matt George==== 
-**Research Interests**:​ 
-cosmology, large-scale structure, peculiar velocities, gravitational lensing, galaxy evolution, galaxy groups and clusters 
- 
-**Current Projects**: 
-Environmental dependence of galaxy properties in groups. 
-Peculiar velocities for early type galaxies from the SDSS fundamental plane relation. 
-Dynamical and stellar masses across the SDSS fundamental plane and implications for the stellar initial mass function. 
- 
-**Other Interests or Activities**:​ 
-Hiking, biking, long walks on the beach 
- 
-Last modified Feb 2013 
- 
-====Kartik Kumar==== 
-**Research Interests**:​ 
-planetary science, celestial mechanics, dynamical astronomy, 3-body problem, chaos theory, N-body simulations,​ mission analysis, interplanetary spacecraft trajectory design, multi-objective global optimization 
- 
-**Current Projects**: 
-  - Elucidating Mab's anomalous orbital motion around Uranus. 
-  - Understanding why Uranus'​ mu-ring is blue. 
-  - Building a set of robust, multi-purpose,​ astrodynamics libraries in C++ (http://​tudat.tudelft.nl). 
-  - Designing small-satellite constellations for dedicated, low-cost Earth observation. 
- 
-**Other Interests or Activities**:​ 
-Travelling, travelling, travelling! 
- 
-Last modified Feb 2013