Mentoring Assignments

2020 Entering Class
Name Email Desk Mentor Academic Adviser
Jacqueline Blaumjrblaum AT berkeley DOT edu TBD Sarafina Nance Eugene Chiang
Tyler Coxtyler_a_cox AT berkeley DOT edu TBD Nick Choksi Eugene Chiang
Kiran Eidenkiran_eiden AT berkeley DOT edu TBD Andrea Antoni Eugene Chiang
Hannah Gulickhannah_gulick AT berkeley DOT edu TBD Andy Mayo Eugene Chiang
Caleb Haradacharada AT berkeley DOT edu TBD Kishore Patra Eugene Chiang
Kenneth Linkwlin AT berkeley DOT eduTBD Keming Zhang Eugene Chiang
Jacob Pilawajacobpilawa AT berkeley DOT edu TBD Ellie Abrahams Eugene Chiang
Erika Strasburgerestrasburger AT berkeley DOT edu TBD Jamie Sullivan Eugene Chiang
2019 Entering Class
Name Email Desk Mentor Academic Adviser
Aliza Beverageabeverage AT berkeley DOT edu Phillipp Kempski (Tom Zick F19) Courtney Dressing
Nick Choksinchoksi AT berkeley DOT edu Alex Krolewski Josh Bloom
Sal Fuswfu AT berkeley DOT edu 202D Steven Giacalone Chung-Pei Ma
Maude Gullmgull AT berkeley DOT edu Steven Giacalone Jessica Lu
Brian Lorenzbrian DOT lorenz AT berkeley DOT edu 201B Casey Lam Martin White
Massimo Pascalemassimopascale AT berkeley DOT edu202A Casey Lam Josh Bloom
Emily Rameyemily DOT ramey AT wustl DOT edu Nathan Sandford Marissa Kriek
Emma Turtelboometurtelboom AT berkeley DOT edu 202B Jordan Fleming Dan Weisz
Sergiy Vasylyevsergiyjr AT yahoo DOT com David Khatami Eugene Chiang

Mentor Masters: Alex Krolewski, Kareem El-Badry, Michael Medford

2018 Entering Class
Name Email Desk Mentor Academic Adviser
Andrea Antoniaantoni AT berkeley DOT edu461 C Michael Medford Aaron Parsons
Bryan Brzyckibbrzycki AT berkeley DOT edu202 A David Khatami Martin White
Andy Mayomayo AT berkeley DOT edu202 D Ned Molter Josh Bloom
Kishore Patrakcpatra AT berkeley DOT edu261 A Deepthi Gorthi Dan Kasen
Ellie Abrahamsellianna AT berkeley DOT edu201 C Kareem El-Badry Dan Weisz
Jamie Sullivanjmsullivan AT berkeley DOT edu307 D Fatima Abdurrahman Dan Weisz
Keming Zhangkemingz AT berkeley DOT edu​ 202 C Siyao Jia Dan Weisz

Mentor Masters: Alex Krolewski, Tom Zick, Michael Medford

2017 Entering Class
Name Email Desk Mentor Academic Adviser
Jordan Flemingjordan_fleming AT berkeley DOT edu 202A Saundra AlbersCourtney Dressing
Steven Giacalonesteven_giacalone AT berkeley DOT edu 201D Deepthi GorthiImke de Pater
Philipp Kempskiphilipp DOT kempski AT berkeley DOT edu 202C Alex KrolewskiEugene Chiang
Casey Lamcasey_lam AT berkeley DOT edu 261 Wren SuessCourtney Dressing
Sarafina Nancenance DOT sarafina AT berkeley DOT edu 202E (207B until 9/1) Nick KernMariska Kriek
Nathan Sandfordnathan_sandford AT berkeley DOT edu 307B Michael MedfordMariska Kriek

Mentor Masters: Jason Wang, Tom Zick, Michael Medford

2016 Entering Class
Name Email Desk Mentor Academic Adviser
Fatima Abdurrahmanfatima DOT abdurrahman AT berkeley DOT edu 261D Tom ZickDan Weisz
Kareem El-Badrykelbadry AT berkeley DOT edu 407 Deepthi GorthiJosh Bloom
David Khatamikhatamidk AT gmail DOT com Chelsea HarrisDan Weisz
Kara Kundertkkundert AT berkeley DOT edu 461C Jason WangJessica Lu
Ned Molteremolter AT berkeley DOT edu 605G Lea HirschEugene Chiang

Mentor Masters: Jason Wang, Tom Zick, Michael Medford

2015 Entering Class
Name Email Desk Mentor Academic Adviser
Saundra Albers saundraalbers AT berkeley DOT edu 501T-ACarina ChengAaron Parsons
Max Genecov mgenecov AT berkeley DOT edu 501T-BZaki AliMariska Kriek
Deepthi Gorthi deepthigorthi AT berkeley DOT edu 461-BEve LeeChung-Pei Ma
Nicholas Kern nkern AT berkeley DOT edu 402-CJason WangJames Graham
Alexander Krolewski krolewski AT berkeley DOT edu 363CNick HandEliot Quataert
Michael Medford MichaelMedford AT berkeley DOT edu 501T-DIsaac ShivversEugene Chiang
Katherine (Wren) Suess suess AT berkeley DOT edu 202FKaylan Burleigh Chung-Pei Ma
Siyao Jiasiyao_jia AT berkeley DOT edu 202A Gerry ZhangDan Weisz

Mentor Masters: Eve Lee, Nick Hand, Sedona Price
Class Shepherd: Eugene transitioning to Aaron in January 2016 (first-year students are always shepherded by the Head Graduate Advisor)

2014 Entering Class
Name Email Cubicle Mentor Academic Adviser
Dominic Ryan dominic DOT ryan AT berkeley DOT edu D338 Lea Hirsch Eugene Chiang
Tom Zick tzick AT berkeley DOT edu D333 Eve Lee Imke de Pater
Yunfang “Gerry” Zhang yunfanz AT berkeley DOT edu D336 Dyas Utomo Martin White

Mentor Masters: Eve Lee, Nick Hand, Sedona Price, James McBride
Class Shepherd:

2013 Entering Class
Name Email Cubicle Mentor Academic Adviser
Carina Cheng ccheng AT berkeley DOT edu D355 Lauren Weiss Dan Kasen
Jason Wang jwang AT astro AT berkeley DOT edu D359 Isaac Shivvers Geoff Marcy
Daniel Goldstein dgold AT berkeley DOT edu D356 Katherine de Kleer Geoff Marcy

Mentor Masters: James McBride, Nick Hand, Sedona Price
Class Shepherd: Eugene (during first year)

2012 Entering Class
Name Email Cubicle Mentor Academic Adviser
Drummond Fielding dfielding AT berkeley DOT edu D352 Casey Stark Chung-Pei Ma
Eve Lee evelee AT berkeley DOT edu D354 Karto Keating Eliot Quataert
Kaylan Burleigh kaylanb AT berkeley DOT edu C257 Francesca Fornasini Dan Kasen
Lea Hirsch lhirsch AT berkeley DOT edu C255 Nick Hand Aaron Parsons
Zaki Ali zakiali AT berkeley DOT edu D306 Erik Petigura Leo Blitz
Chelsea Harris chelseaharris AT berkeley DOT edu D308 Matt George Dan Kasen

Mentor Masters: Chat Hull, Jonnie Pober, Mike McCourt
Class Shepherd: Eugene transitioning to Aaron in January 2016

2011 Entering Class
Name Email Cubicle Mentor Academic Adviser
Nicholas Hand nhand AT princeton DOT edu D312 Adam Morgan Chung Pei
Sedona Price sedona AT berkeley DOT edu D355 James McBride Eliot Quataert
Isaac Shivvers ishivvers AT gmail DOT com D301 Chris Klein Mariska Kriek
Lauren Weiss sealaur11 AT gmail DOT com D357 Aaron Lee Eugene Chiang
Dyas Utomo dyas AT berkeley DOT edu D359 Yookyung Noh, Erik Petigura Aaron Parsons

Mentor Masters: Chat Hull, Jonnie Pober, Mike McCourt
Class Shepherd: Mariska Kriek

2010 Entering Class
Francesca Fornasini franny717 AT gmail DOT com room 715 Jonnie Pober Chung-Pei Ma
Garrett Keating karto AT hcro DOT org room 727B Chat Hull Carl Heiles
Katherine de Kleer kdekleer AT gmail DOT com room 751A Adam Miller Eugene Chiang
Erik Petigura epetigura AT berkeley DOT edu room 533 Andrew Siemion Eugene Chiang
Casey Stark caseywstark AT gmail DOT com room 753 Josh Shiode Eliot Quataert

Mentor Masters: Amber Bauermeister, Statia Cook, Chat Hull
Class Shepherd: Eliot Quataert

2009 Entering Class
Therese Jones tjones AT astro.psu DOT edu room 753B Nicholas McConnell Carl Heiles
James McBride jmcbride AT berkeley DOT edu room 751 Matt George Geoff Marcy

Mentor Masters: Amber Bauermeister, Statia Cook, Peter Williams
Class Shepherd: Eugene Chiang

2008 Entering Class
Matt George Nicholas McConnell Josh Bloom
Chat Hull Katey Alatalo Leo Blitz
Chris Klein Peter Williams Steve Stahler
Aaron Lee Thea Steele Jon Arons
Michael McCourt Jeff Silverman Chung-Pei Ma
Adam Morgan Dan Perley Alex Filippenko
Sarah Newman Amber Bauermeister Eliot Quataert
Jonathan Pober Holly Maness Carl Heiles
Andrew Siemion Mo Ganesh Geoff Marcy

Mentor Masters: Statia Cook, Peter Williams
Class Shepherd: Geoff Bower

2007 Entering Class
Adam Miller Andrew Wetzel Eliot Quataert
Yookyung Noh Katie Peek Chung-Pei Ma
Josh Shiode Jeff Silverman Chris McKee

Mentor Masters: Holly Maness, Kristen Shapiro, Linda Strubbe
Class Shepherd: Eugene Chiang

2006 Entering Class
Mohan Ganeshalingam Dan Perley Josh Bloom
Statia Cook (nee Luszcz) Josh Goldston Peek Eugene Chiang
Nicholas McConnell Charles Hansen Geoff Marcy
Amber Bauermeister Kristen Shapiro Chung-Pei Ma
Peter Williams Eric Huff Aaron Parsons

Class Shepherd: Eugene Chiang

2005 Entering Class
Katey Alatalo Ruth Murray-Clay
Andrew Wetzel Julie Comerford
Jeffrey Silverman Ryan Foley
2004 Entering Class
Onsi Fakhouri Louis Desroches
Charles Hansen Ryan Foley
Eric Huff Conor Laver
Hyunkyung Kim Renbin Yan
Holly Maness Karin Sandstrom
Aaron Parsons Josh Goldston
Daniel Perley Evan Levine
Kristen Shapiro Julie Comerford
Francisco Stierle Ruth Murray-Clay
2003 Entering Class
Linda Strubbe Jason Wright
Katie Peek Julia Kregenow
Joe Converse Ryan Chornock
Nia Imara Alison Coil
2002 Entering Class
Conor Laver Adam Leroy
Louis Desroches Nate McCrady
Karin Sandstrom Julia Kregenow
Josh Goldston Erik Rosolowsky
Evan Levine Marshall Perrin
Ruth Murray Jason Wright
Ryan Foley Josh Simon
Jesse Leaman Steve Dawson
Julie Comerford John Johnson
2001 Entering Class
Julia Kregenow Jon Swift
Renbin Yan Ryan Chornock
Joe Hall Henry Roe
Michael Cooper Alison Coil
2000 Entering Class
Michael Fitzgerald Josh Simon
John Johnson Jon Swift
Marshall Perrin Erik Rosolowsky
Tim Robishaw Subu Mohanty
1999 Entering Class
Ryan Chornock Renbin Yan
Adam Leroy Tony Wong
Shuleen Martin Henry Roe
Nate McCrady Steve Dawson
Erik Rosolowsky Andrew Youdin
Zo Webster Henry Roe
Jason Wright John Johnson
1998 Entering Class
Huei-Ru Chen Jeff Newman
Alison Coil Douglas Leonard
Steve Dawson Evan Scannapieco
Chao-Lin Kuo Jim Gibson
Josh Simon Jonathan Tan
Jonathan Swift (Andrew Cumming)
Dave Sherfesee Jonathan Baker