Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Both sides previous revision Previous revision
mentoring:record_of_assignments [2018/06/01 20:01]
michaelmedford
mentoring:record_of_assignments [2018/06/01 20:36] (current)
michaelmedford
Line 1: Line 1:
 +======Mentoring Assignments======
  
 +==2018 Entering Class==
 +^ Name ^ Email ^ Desk ^ Mentor ^ (Suggested) Academic Adviser ^
 +|Andrea Antoni|''​aantoni AT berkeley DOT edu''​| | Michael Medford | Chung-Pei Ma |
 +|Bryan Brzycki|''​bbrzycki AT berkeley DOT edu''​| | David Khatami | Martin White |
 +|Andrew Mayo|''​mayo AT berkeley DOT edu''​| | Ned Molter | James Graham |
 +|Kishore Patra|''​kcpatra AT berkeley DOT edu''​| | Deepthi Gorthi | Dan Weisz |
 +|Ellie Schwab|''​ellianna AT berkeley DOT edu''​| | Kareem El-Badry | Jessica Lu |
 +|Jamie Sullivan|''​jmsullivan AT berkeley DOT edu''​| | Fatima Abdurrahman| Josh Bloom |
 +
 +Mentor Masters: Alex Krolewski, Tom Zick, Michael Medford\\
 +
 +==2017 Entering Class==
 +^ Name ^ Email ^ Desk ^ Mentor ^ Academic Adviser ^
 +|Jordan Fleming|''​jordan_fleming AT berkeley DOT edu''​| 202A |Saundra Albers|Courtney Dressing|
 +|Steven Giacalone|''​steven_giacalone AT berkeley DOT edu''​| 201D |Deepthi Gorthi|Imke de Pater|
 +|Philipp Kempski|''​philipp DOT kempski AT berkeley DOT edu''​| 202C |Alex Krolewski|James Graham|
 +|Casey Lam|''​casey_lam AT berkeley DOT edu''​| 202D |Wren Suess|Courtney Dressing|
 +|Sarafina Nance|''​nance DOT sarafina AT berkeley DOT edu''​| 202E (207B until 9/1) |Nick Kern|Mariska Kriek|
 +|Nathan Sandford|''​nathan_sandford AT berkeley DOT edu''​| 202F |Michael Medford|Eugene Chiang|
 +
 +Mentor Masters: Jason Wang, Tom Zick, Michael Medford\\
 +
 +==2016 Entering Class==
 +^ Name ^ Email ^ Desk ^ Mentor ^ Academic Adviser ^
 +|Fatima Abdurrahman|''​fatima DOT abdurrahman AT berkeley DOT edu''​| 261D |Tom Zick|Mariska Kriek|
 +|Kareem El-Badry|''​kelbadry AT berkeley DOT edu''​| 407 |Deepthi Gorthi|Josh Bloom|
 +|David Khatami|''​khatamidk AT gmail DOT com''​| |Chelsea Harris|Dan Weisz|
 +|Kara Kundert|''​kkundert AT berkeley DOT edu''​| 461C |Jason Wang|Jessica Lu|
 +|Ned Molter|''​emolter AT berkeley DOT edu''​| 605G |Lea Hirsch|Eugene Chiang|
 +
 +Mentor Masters: Jason Wang, Tom Zick, Michael Medford\\
 +
 +==2015 Entering Class==
 +^ Name ^ Email ^ Desk ^ Mentor ^ Academic Adviser ^ 
 +|Saundra Albers| ''​saundraalbers AT berkeley DOT edu''​ |501T-A|Carina Cheng|Aaron Parsons|
 +|Max Genecov| ''​mgenecov AT berkeley DOT edu''​ |501T-B|Zaki Ali|Mariska Kriek|
 +|Deepthi Gorthi| ''​deepthigorthi AT berkeley DOT edu''​ |402-A|Eve Lee|Chung-Pei Ma|
 +|Nicholas Kern| ''​nkern AT berkeley DOT edu''​ |402-C|Jason Wang|James Graham|
 +|Alexander Krolewski| ''​krolewski AT berkeley DOT edu''​ |202D|Nick Hand|Eliot Quataert|
 +|Michael Medford| ''​MichaelMedford AT berkeley DOT edu''​ |501T-D|Isaac Shivvers|Eugene Chiang|
 +|Katherine (Wren) Suess| ''​suess AT berkeley DOT edu''​ |202F|Kaylan Burleigh|Eliot Quataert|
 +|Siyao Jia|''​siyao_jia AT berkeley DOT edu''​| 202A |Gerry Zhang|Dan Weisz|
 +
 +Mentor Masters: Eve Lee, Nick Hand, Sedona Price\\
 +Class Shepherd: Eugene transitioning to Aaron in January 2016 (first-year students are always shepherded by the Head Graduate Advisor)
 +
 +==2014 Entering Class==
 +^ Name ^ Email ^ Cubicle ^ Mentor ^ Academic Adviser ^
 +|Dominic Ryan| ''​dominic DOT ryan AT berkeley DOT edu''​ | D338 |Lea Hirsch| Eugene Chiang|
 +|Tom Zick| ''​tzick AT berkeley DOT edu''​ | D333 |Eve Lee| Imke de Pater |
 +|Yunfang "​Gerry"​ Zhang| ''​yunfanz AT berkeley DOT edu''​ | D336 |Dyas Utomo| Martin White |
 +
 +Mentor Masters: Eve Lee, Nick Hand, Sedona Price, James McBride\\
 +Class Shepherd:
 +
 +==2013 Entering Class==
 +
 +^ Name ^ Email ^ Cubicle ^ Mentor ^ Academic Adviser ^ 
 +|Carina Cheng| ''​ ccheng AT berkeley DOT edu''​ | D355 | Lauren Weiss | Dan Kasen | 
 +|Jason Wang| ''​ jwang AT astro AT berkeley DOT edu''​ | D359 | Isaac Shivvers | Geoff Marcy | 
 +|Daniel Goldstein| ''​ dgold AT berkeley DOT edu''​ | D356 | Katherine de Kleer| Geoff Marcy | 
 +
 +Mentor Masters: James McBride, Nick Hand, Sedona Price\\
 +Class Shepherd: Eugene (during first year)
 +
 +==2012 Entering Class==
 +
 +^ Name ^ Email ^ Cubicle ^ Mentor ^ Academic Adviser ^
 +|Drummond Fielding| ''​dfielding AT berkeley DOT edu''​ | D352 | Casey Stark | Chung-Pei Ma | 
 +|Eve Lee| ''​evelee AT berkeley DOT edu''​ | D354 | Karto Keating | Eliot Quataert | 
 +|Kaylan Burleigh| ''​kaylanb AT berkeley DOT edu''​ | C257 | Francesca Fornasini | Dan Kasen | 
 +|Lea Hirsch| ''​lhirsch AT berkeley DOT edu''​ | C255 | Nick Hand | Aaron Parsons | 
 +|Zaki Ali| ''​zakiali AT berkeley DOT edu''​ | D306 | Erik Petigura | Leo Blitz | 
 +|Chelsea Harris| ''​chelseaharris AT berkeley DOT edu''​ | D308 | Matt George | Dan Kasen | 
 +
 +Mentor Masters: Chat Hull, Jonnie Pober, Mike McCourt\\
 +Class Shepherd: Eugene transitioning to Aaron in January 2016
 +
 +==2011 Entering Class==
 +
 +^ Name ^ Email ^ Cubicle ^ Mentor ^ Academic Adviser ^
 +|Nicholas Hand| ''​nhand AT princeton DOT edu''​ |  D312  | Adam Morgan | Chung Pei |
 +|Sedona Price| ''​sedona AT berkeley DOT edu''​ |  D355  | James McBride | Eliot Quataert | 
 +|Isaac Shivvers| ''​ishivvers AT gmail DOT com''​ |  D301  | Chris Klein | Mariska Kriek | 
 +|Lauren Weiss| ''​sealaur11 AT gmail DOT com''​ |  D357  | Aaron Lee | Eugene Chiang | 
 +|Dyas Utomo| ''​dyas AT berkeley DOT edu''​ |  D359  | Yookyung Noh, Erik Petigura | Aaron Parsons | 
 +
 +Mentor Masters: Chat Hull, Jonnie Pober, Mike McCourt\\
 +Class Shepherd: Mariska Kriek
 +
 +==2010 Entering Class==
 +
 +|Francesca Fornasini | ''​franny717 AT gmail DOT com''​ | room 715 | Jonnie Pober | Chung-Pei Ma |
 +|Garrett Keating | ''​karto AT hcro DOT org''​ | room 727B | Chat Hull | Carl Heiles |
 +|Katherine de Kleer | ''​kdekleer AT gmail DOT com''​ | room 751A | Adam Miller |  Eugene Chiang |
 +|Erik Petigura | ''​epetigura AT berkeley DOT edu''​ | room 533 | Andrew Siemion | Eugene Chiang |
 +|Casey Stark | ''​caseywstark AT gmail DOT com''​ | room 753 | Josh Shiode | Eliot Quataert |
 +
 +Mentor Masters: Amber Bauermeister,​ Statia Cook, Chat Hull\\
 +Class Shepherd: Eliot Quataert
 +
 +==2009 Entering Class==
 +
 +|Therese Jones | ''​tjones AT astro.psu DOT edu''​ | room 753B | Nicholas McConnell | Carl Heiles |
 +|James McBride | ''​jmcbride AT berkeley DOT edu''​ | room 751 | Matt George | Geoff Marcy |
 +
 +Mentor Masters: Amber Bauermeister,​ Statia Cook, [[wiki:​user:​peterwilliams|Peter Williams]]\\
 +Class Shepherd: Eugene Chiang
 +
 +==2008 Entering Class==
 +
 +|Matt George | Nicholas McConnell | Josh Bloom |
 +|Chat Hull | Katey Alatalo | Leo Blitz |
 +|Chris Klein | Peter Williams | Steve Stahler |
 +|Aaron Lee | Thea Steele | Jon Arons |
 +|Michael McCourt | Jeff Silverman | Chung-Pei Ma |
 +|Adam Morgan | Dan Perley | Alex Filippenko |
 +|Sarah Newman | Amber Bauermeister | Eliot Quataert |
 +|Jonathan Pober | Holly Maness | Carl Heiles |
 +|Andrew Siemion | Mo Ganesh | Geoff Marcy |
 +
 +Mentor Masters: Statia Cook, [[wiki:​user:​peterwilliams|Peter Williams]]\\
 +Class Shepherd: Geoff Bower
 +
 +==2007 Entering Class==
 +
 +|Adam Miller | Andrew Wetzel | Eliot Quataert |
 +|Yookyung Noh | Katie Peek | Chung-Pei Ma |
 +|Josh Shiode | Jeff Silverman | Chris McKee |
 +
 +Mentor Masters: ​ Holly Maness, Kristen Shapiro, Linda Strubbe\\
 +Class Shepherd: Eugene Chiang
 +
 +==2006 Entering Class==
 +
 +|Mohan Ganeshalingam | Dan Perley | Josh Bloom |
 +|Statia Cook (nee Luszcz)| Josh Goldston Peek | Eugene Chiang |
 +|Nicholas McConnell | Charles Hansen | Geoff Marcy |
 +|Amber Bauermeister | Kristen Shapiro | Chung-Pei Ma |
 +|Peter Williams | Eric Huff | Aaron Parsons |
 +
 +Class Shepherd: Eugene Chiang
 +
 +==2005 Entering Class==
 +
 +|Katey Alatalo ​ | Ruth Murray-Clay|
 +|Andrew Wetzel ​ | Julie Comerford|
 +|Jeffrey Silverman ​     | Ryan Foley| ​
 +
 +==2004 Entering Class==
 +
 +|Onsi Fakhouri ​ | Louis Desroches|
 +|Charles Hansen ​        | Ryan Foley|
 +|Eric Huff      | Conor Laver|
 +|Hyunkyung Kim  | Renbin Yan|
 +|Holly Maness ​  | Karin Sandstrom|
 +|Aaron Parsons ​ | Josh Goldston|
 +|Daniel Perley ​ | Evan Levine|
 +|Kristen Shapiro ​       | Julie Comerford|
 +|Francisco Stierle ​     | Ruth Murray-Clay|
 +
 +==2003 Entering Class==
 +
 +|Linda Strubbe ​ | Jason Wright|
 +|Katie Peek     | Julia Kregenow|
 +|Joe Converse ​  | Ryan Chornock|
 +|Nia Imara      | Alison Coil|
 +
 +==2002 Entering Class==
 +
 +|Conor Laver    | Adam Leroy|
 +|Louis Desroches ​       | Nate McCrady|
 +|Karin Sandstrom ​       | Julia Kregenow|
 +|Josh Goldston ​ | Erik Rosolowsky|
 +|Evan Levine ​   | Marshall Perrin|
 +|Ruth Murray ​   | Jason Wright|
 +|Ryan Foley     | Josh Simon|
 +|Jesse Leaman ​  | Steve Dawson|
 +|Julie Comerford ​       | John Johnson|
 +
 +==2001 Entering Class==
 +
 +|Julia Kregenow ​        | Jon Swift|
 +|Renbin Yan     | Ryan Chornock|
 +|Joe Hall       | Henry Roe|
 +|Michael Cooper ​        | Alison Coil|
 +
 +==2000 Entering Class==
 +
 +|Michael Fitzgerald ​    | Josh Simon|
 +|John Johnson ​  | Jon Swift|
 +|Marshall Perrin ​       | Erik Rosolowsky|
 +|Tim Robishaw ​  | Subu Mohanty|
 +
 +==1999 Entering Class==
 +
 +|Ryan Chornock ​ | Renbin Yan|
 +|Adam Leroy     | Tony Wong|
 +|Shuleen Martin ​        | Henry Roe|
 +|Nate McCrady ​  | Steve Dawson|
 +|Erik Rosolowsky ​       | Andrew Youdin|
 +|Zo Webster ​    | Henry Roe|
 +|Jason Wright ​  | John Johnson|
 +
 +==1998 Entering Class==
 +
 +|Huei-Ru Chen   | Jeff Newman|
 +|Alison Coil    | Douglas Leonard|
 +|Steve Dawson ​  | Evan Scannapieco|
 +|Chao-Lin Kuo   | Jim Gibson|
 +|Josh Simon     | Jonathan Tan|
 +|Jonathan Swift         | (Andrew Cumming)|
 +|Dave Sherfesee ​        | Jonathan Baker |
 +